Affiliate journals


International Federation For Fitness Health,Physical Education And Iron Games
Visit Website

University of Faisalabad

Sargodha Road,Faisalabad,
Visit Website


Campus Universitário, Quinta da Granja, 2829-511 Caparica, Portugal
Visit Website

Department of Community Medicine at the prestigious Mysore Medical College and Research Institute

Department of Community Medicine
Mysore is a centre for education. University of Mysore was established in 1916. This was the sixth university to be established in India and first in Karnataka. It was named Manasagangotri ("fountainhead of the Ganges of the mind") by the poet laureate, Kuvempu. The university caters to the districts of Mysore, Mandya, Hassan and Chamarajanagar in Karnataka. About 127 colleges (having a total student population of 53,000) are affiliated with the university. Mysore University is the only university in the state of Karnataka to get a grade of A+ from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council of India. Mysore Medical College is one of the oldest and is considered a reputed medical college in India. It is located in the heart of Mysore city adjacent to the railway station. Founded in 1924 by Sri Krishnarajendra Wodeyar, it was the first in the Karnataka region and the seventh in India. It is a Government medical college and is hence also known as the Government Medical College, Mysore. The college is affiliated to the Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Jayanagar, Bangalore.
Community Medicine
At community medicine we bring health education to the community. Our students and faculty are deeply involved with educating the community about health and the prevention of diseases and injury. We teach Health professionals and community groups, conduct research and offer consultation and service. Our faculty and support staff focus their efforts on improving the well being of rural communities.
Visit Website